The incident channel should not be visible in RHS details view when a user is kicked from the incident channel. The behavior right now still shows a clickable channel link to the incident channel when a user is kicked from the channel, even though the channel is not accessible anymore.
1. Start an incident as user A.
2. User B should see the incident appear on RHS but not the associated channel in details.
2. As user A, in the incident channel from step 1, add user B.
3. User B sees channel added in details view.
4. User A kicks user B from incident channel.
Expected: Channel disappears from the details view for user B after step 4.
Observed: Incident channel is still present in details view as a clickable link.