Currently, if a system admin exits the tab on a browser after disabling guest access (without also saving the changes) then Guest access will remain enabled without displaying a warning. The concern is that the modal windows that currently displays will not be saved and will not complete the admin's intent.
The solution is to change the wording of the button to "Save and Disable Guest Access"
After clicking the “Save and Disable Guest Access" button, the settings will save - without requiring the admin to click save again at the bottom of the page.
1 - Enable Guest access via System Console ➜ Authentication ➜ Guest Access (Beta)
2 - Disable Guest access
3 - Save
4 - Confirm on the modal window that appears displays "save and disable guest access"
5 - Confirm settings were saved
1 - Enable Guest access via System Console ➜ Authentication ➜ Guest Access (Beta) and save
2 - Disable Guest access and when the modal window appears, exit tab without saving
3 - Revisit server and confirm that guest access was not disabled