We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Deleted users shown as "Someone" in the Favorite Channels section cannot be removed

Description

Original report: https://forum.mattermost.org/t/private-someone-channels-after-migration/5177/4

Repro steps:
1. Sign in to a server that has "Someone" in the Favorite Channels list, e.g. https://ci-linux-mysql.mattermost.com/ in "AB test" team as user "bot@mattermost.com"
2. Add "CloseUnusedDirectMessages" option to config.

Observed:
"Someone" in the Favorite Channels list does not get removed.

Expected:
There should be a way to remove "Someone".

QA Test Steps

See description

Status

Mana

2

Assignee

Sudheer Timmaraju

Reporter

Amy Blais

Fix versions

Mattermost Team

Apps

Sprint

None

QA Assignee

Linda Mitchell

QA Testing Areas

LHS